The Senate

The Senate of the University of Peshawar consist of:

Name Tenure
From To
1. The Chancellor Chairman (Ex-Officio)
2. The Pro-Chancellor (Ex-Officio)
3. The Vice-Chancellor (Ex-Officio)
4.Mr. Mehmood Jan, MPA 21.08.2014 20.08.2017
5. Justice (Retired) Hamid Farooq Durrani Peshawar High Court, Peshawar 28.07.2015 27.07.2018
6. Secretary to Government Higher Education Department or    his nominee, not below the rank of an  Additional Secretary (Ex-Officio)
7. The Chairman, HEC, Islamabad (Ex-Officio)
8.One eminent or distinguished graduate of the University    
9. Two persons from academic    community    
11. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ismail 01.10.2015 30.09.2018
12.Dr. Jamil Ahmad, Associate Professor 01.10.2015 30.09.2018
13.Dr. Ata-ur-Rehman, Assistant Professor 01.10.2015 30.09.2018
14.Mr. Muhammad Nawaz, Lecturer 08.04.2016 30.09.2018
15. Four persons from Society