The Board of Faculties

Section 2 of the First Statutes of the University of Peshawar deals with the constitution of Board of Faculties in the following manner:

Section 2(i): The Dean of the concerned Faculty. (Convener)

Section 2(ii): The Professors and Chairman of the Teaching Departments comprised in the concerned Faculty. (ex-officio)

Section 2(iii): Two members of each Board of Studies comprised in the concerned Faculty to be nominated by the Board of Studies concerned.

Section 2(iv): Three Teachers to be nominated by the Academic Council.